Filing of applications: +375 (17) 272 98 43
Consultation on IP: +375 (17) 272 97 14
10 May 2017

The seminar was organized by the National Center of Intellectual Property jointly with the State Committee on Science and Technology of the Republic of Belarus and the World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO).

Presentations were made by the staff of WIPO, European Organization for Nuclear Research (CERN), and Spanish Patent and Trademark Office, as well as leading Belarusian experts.

The most topical issues of the commercialization of intellectual property as a tool for improving the quality and competitiveness of the Belarusian economy, promoting our country's products in foreign markets, attracting investments in the scientific and industrial activities of enterprises and stimulating the scientific and technical sphere were highlighted.

The guests of the event were representatives of ministries, concerns, managers and specialists of leading enterprises and institutions of Belarus.

Within the framework of the seminar the WIPO Awards were awarded to the best Belarusian Inventor – Arkady Turtsevich (Head of the Household Appliances and Electronics Department of the Ministry of Industry of the Republic of Belarus), the Best Domestic Organization to the Heat and Mass Transfer Institute named after A.V. Lykov of the National Academy of Sciences of Belarus, who made the most significant contribution to the effective functioning of the national intellectual property system and who are most actively using this system in order to obtain competitive advantages and protect their developments in the Belarusian and foreign markets, as well as the EAPO Gold Medal named after V.I. Blinnikov “For Promoting Invention and Patent Practice” was awarded to the Joint Institute of Mechanical Engineering of the National Academy of Sciences of Belarus.

Also, the winners of the competition among young people for the best work in the sphere of intellectual property 2016-2017 were awarded. In nominations: “The Best Graduate Work in the Sphere of Intellectual Property” – Yulia Rudakova (Polotsk State University), “The Best Course (Yearly) Work in the Sphere of Intellectual Property” – Polina Zambrizhtska (Belarusian State Economic University), “The Best Article in the Sphere of Intellectual Property” – Kristina Savitskaya (Polotsk State University).