Filing of applications: +375 (17) 272 98 79
Consultation on IP: +375 (17) 272 94 90

Eurasian Patent Organization

On March 12, 1993 the meeting of the heads of governments of CIS countries took place in Moscow where the Agreement on Measures of Protection of Industrial Property and on Creation of the Intergovernmental Council on Issues of Protection of Industrial Property (hereinafter – the Agreement and the Council respectively) was signed.

Creation of the intergovernmental system of protection of industrial property and harmonization of national legislations in the field of protection of industrial property are the main directions of the Council’s activities.

In September 1993 in Uzhhorod (Ukraine) in the framework of the Second Meeting of the Council the draft of the Eurasian Patent Convention (hereinafter – the Convention) was approved and the official signing of the Convention took place on September 9, 1994 in Moscow during the meeting of the Council of the Heads of Governments of CIS Countries. The Convention entered into force on August 12, 1995.

The main objective of the Convention and the Eurasian Patent Organization (hereinafter – EAPO) instituted by it consists in creation of the international system of legal protection of inventions on the basis of the single Eurasian patent valid in the territory of all the Member States of the Convention.

As a Member State of the EAPO the Republic of Belarus takes active part in the activities of the EAPO Administrative Council and the Budget Working Group of the EAPO Administrative Council.

The cooperation of NCIP with EAPO is also realized in the framework of the implementation of programs of assistance provided to the patent offices of the Member States of the Eurasian Patent Convention:

  • connection to the Eurasian Patent Information System EAPATIS enabled to improve carrying out of information retrieval in the databases of the Member States of the Eurasian Patent Convention and in other (even external) resources;
  • with financial assistance of EAPO the specialists of NCIP take part in the training courses in the Russian State Academy of Intellectual Property.

Detailed information on EAPO activities, obtaining of a Eurasian patent, access to patent documentation of the Member States of the Convention is available at www.eapo.org.


Back to the list

Вверх

Консультации: +375 (17) 272 93 27
Прием заявок: +375 (17) 272 98 79
Коммерческое использование ИС: +375 (17) 294 43 18

Евразийская патентная организация

12 марта 1993 года в Москве состоялось совещание глав правительств государств СНГ, где было подписано Соглашение о мерах по охране промышленной собственности и создании Межгосударственного совета по вопросам охраны промышленной собственности (далее – Соглашение и Совет соответственно).

Главными направлениями деятельности Совета является создание межгосударственной системы охраны промышленной собственности и гармонизация национальных законодательств в области охраны промышленной собственности.

В сентябре 1993 года в г. Ужгород, Украина, на втором заседании Совета был утвержден проект Евразийской патентной конвенции (далее – Конвенция), официальное подписание которой состоялось 9 сентября 1994 года в Москве на заседании Совета Глав Правительств стран СНГ. Конвенция вступила в силу 12 августа 1995 года.

Основной целью Конвенции и учрежденной ею Евразийской патентной организации (далее – ЕАПО) является создание международной региональной системы правовой охраны изобретений на основе единого Евразийского патента, действующего на территории всех государств - участников Конвенции.

Являясь участником Евразийской патентной организации, Республика Беларусь принимает активное участие в работе Административного совета ЕАПО, а также Бюджетной рабочей группы Административного совета ЕАПО.

Сотрудничество Центра с ЕАПО осуществляется также в рамках реализации программ помощи национальным патентным ведомствам государств-участников Евразийской патентной конвенции:

  • подключение к Евразийской патентной информационной системе ЕАПАТИС позволило усовершенствовать проведение информационных поисков по базам данных стран-участниц Евразийской патентной конвенции и другим, в том числе внешним, ресурсам;
  • при финансовой поддержке ЕАПО специалисты Центра проходят обучение в Российской государственной академии интеллектуальной собственности.

Подробную информацию о деятельности Евразийской патентной организации, получении Евразийского патента, доступе к патентной документации государств-участников Конвенции вы можете получить на сайте www.eapo.org.


Возврат к списку

Вверх